With a premium package the chat can be disabled or set on private. Especially in large webinars this setting avoids that participants are distracted by other participants’ messages. But furthermore questions appear for the moderators so that they can decide whether to answer them or not. The moderator’s messages in the chat are public to everyone so that important information can be shared with all participants.
The deactivation of the chat can be found under settings (gearwheel) in the virtual classroom.← Help centre